Dave Adam (Franklin) Senior Vice President of Finance and Head of Corporate Treasury for Johnson Financial Group

James P. Bennett (Madison) Research Botanist, USGS/NPS UW Department of Botany (retired)

Linda Bochert (Madison) Attorney, Land Resources Practice Area of Michael Best & Friedrich

Bruce Braun (Madison) Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Facilities, Planning and Management, UW-Madison (retired)

Tom Dott (Madison) Vice president of commercial banking at First Business Bank

Tim Eisele (Madison) Freelance outdoor writer and photographer, TimEiseleOutdoors.com

Rebecca Haefner (Wauwatosa) Anesthesiologist, Mayo Clinic Health System – LaCrosse, Former – Aurora Medical Group

Rita Hayen (River Hills) Consultant, TRC Solutions

Martin Henert (DeForest) Executive Assistant, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (retired)

Jim Hubing (Madison) Director, Henry Vilas Zoo (retired)

Kristine Krause (Milwaukee) Vice President Environmental, Wisconsin Energy Corporation (retired)

Mark LaBarbera (Hazel Green) Avid outdoorsman, conservationist, and mentor working in the outdoor industry, outdoor media, tourism, national and international conservation organizations, and fish and wildlife agencies

Diane Humphrey Lueck (Friendship) Board Chair, Director, Becoming an Outdoors Woman, UW-Stevens Point

William Lunney (Madison) President, Personalized Computer Services; Former President, Friends of Wisconsin State Parks and Former Chair, Board of Trustees at The Nature Conservancy-WI Chapter

Peg Mallery (Mosinee) President, Mosinee Communications (retired); Professor, WI Technical College

James Matras (Lodi) Retired CEO and founder, ITS Compliance

Tom Olson (Madison) President, Directions 21 Business Group

Ron Semmann (Sun Prairie) Deputy Secretary, WDNR; Former Executive Vice President of Madison Gas & Electric Company and Adjunct Faculty of Concordia University (retired)

William Smith (Shell Lake) Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources including deputy district director, regional director, and deputy secretary (retired)

Michael Williamson (Madison) Executive Director of the State of Wisconsin Investment Board



  • Marty Henert—Chair
  • Kristine Krause—Vice Chair
  • Linda Bochert—Secretary
  • Mark LaBarera—Treasurer

Ex-Officio Directors

  • Cathy Stepp, Secretary, WI Department of Natural Resources
  • David Clausen, Chair, Natural Resources Board


  • Darrell Bazzell
  • Anthony Earl
  • Dave Ladd
  • Robert Froehlke
  • Tom Lochner
  • Thomas Lyon
  • Howard Mead
  • Thomas Schmidt
  • Toby Sherry
  • Christine Thomas
  • Todd Tiefenthaler
  • Al Toma

Honorary Emeritus*

  • C.D. “Buzz” Besadny
  • Collins Ferris
  • Daniel T. Flaherty
  • Paul Hassett
  • Warren Knowles
  • Cliff Messinger
  • Gaylord Nelson
  • Dair J Stewart
  • Daniel Trainer
  • Margaret Van Alstyne
  • Nash Williams
  • Sally Whiffen

* Deceased