The Natural Resources Foundation of Wisconsin - Logo Circle

Board of Directors

Current Board Members

Dave Adam (Franklin) Senior Vice President and Treasurer for Johnson Financial Group; Certified Public Accountant (Retired)

Amy Alstad (Madison) Director of Land Management & Environmental Education, Holy Wisdom Monastery

James P. Bennett (Madison) Professor of Botany, UW-Madison (Retired)

Linda Bochert (Madison) Attorney, Environmental Regulation, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP (retired)

Bruce Braun (Madison) Assistant Vice Chancellor of Facilities and Planning & Management for UW-Madison; Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Administrator and Deputy Secretary (Retired)

Tom Dott (Madison) Senior Vice President of Commercial Banking, First Business Bank

Kristine Euclide (Madison) Attorney, Madison Gas & Electric (retired)

Beckie Gaskill (Marshfield) Outdoor and Environmental Reporter and Content Creator

Lisa Gaumnitz (Madison) Coordinator for Save Our Songbirds; Public Affairs Manager for Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (Retired)

Rebecca Haefner (Wauwatosa) Physician, Wheaton-Franciscan Healthcare; former Ecologist and Director of Stewardship for Missouri Chapter of The Nature Conservancy

Martin Henert (DeForest) Executive Assistant, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection; Administrator, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (Retired)

Jaimes Johnson (Green Bay) Director of Community Engagement, UW Credit Union (Retired)

Kristine Krause (Rhinelander) Vice President Environmental, Wisconsin Energy Corporation (Retired)

Mark LaBarbera (Hazel Green) President & CEO, ML & Associates; Executive Director, Wisconsin Wildlife Federation

Tom Olson (Presque Isle) Vice President, CUNA Mutual Group; President, Directions 21 Business Group (Retired)

Halie Tenor (Madison) Sustainability Senior Analyst, American Family Insurance

Michael Williamson (Madison) Executive Director of the State of Wisconsin Investment Board; Director, North Carolina Retirement System; Assistant to the UW-Madison Chancellor (Retired)

David Zeug (Shell Lake) Outdoor Communicator; Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Conservation Warden – Northern Region’s Enforcement and Science Program Leader (Retired)

Board Officers

Tom Dott—Chair
Dave Adam—Vice Chair
Kris Euclide—Secretary
Martin Henert—Treasurer


Emeritus Members of the Board

Darrell Bazzell
Jim Hubing
Diane Humphrey Lueck
Tom Lochner
Bill Lunney
Thomas Lyon
James Matras
Howard Mead
Thomas Schmidt
Ron Semmann
Christine Thomas
Todd Tiefenthaler
Albert Toma

Honorary Emeritus

C.D. “Buzz” Besadny*
Daniel Chabot*
Anthony Earl*
Collins Ferris*
Daniel T. Flaherty*
Robert Froehlke*
Paul Hassett*
Warren Knowles*
David Ladd*
Peggie Post Mallery*
Cliff Messinger*
Gaylord Nelson*
Toby Sherry*
Dair J. Stewart*
Daniel Trainer*
Margaret Van Alstyne*
Sally Whiffen*
Nash Williams*

* denotes that the person is deceased

Banner photo by Joshua Mayer